My Life Verse

jeremiah-29-11-1

Is there one thing in your life that you hold onto so much and put your faith into? That no matter what life brings all you need to do is remember that one thing and there’s a promise that everything will be okay?

I have the same exact sentiment. So many things has happened in my life. Sometimes I don’t even know how I made it through but this one thing that I hold onto has helped me not to lose myself.

That one thing is my life verse. When you first check my blog you probably noticed what it says in my header which is Jeremiah 29:11. One of the most well known verse in the Bible.

It says there, “For I know the plans I have for you declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

What a beautiful promise to keep. When I first heard of it I felt sudden peace of mind and comfort. It’s as if I heard a lullaby and all of my problems were gone.

It doesn’t state there that I won’t be having anymore trouble but it gives me an assurance that no matter what the situation maybe even if it’s difficult it will get better soon.

I’ve been through major downfalls in my life and I’ve proven it’s true. God has never let me down. His words are for real and there’s nothing better than a promise being kept.

One of my major downfalls was when I first had my heart broken. I was in college and it was so painful. I felt all kinds of pain being thrown at me at once. I thought I won’t be able to move on.

I’d like to share all the negative things he made me go through but they’re too many to mention. I was amazed how he made it within just three years and if he had his quota for making lies I think he has it covered for the rest of his life.

Three years of being together and it all came to waste. I’ve already planned spending the rest of my life with him. It’s like a dream but it was a nightmare. I was left all by myself in the year of 2006.

I was nineteen at that time and had difficulty in focusing with my studies. I used to cry in the middle of discussion and ended up cutting a few of my classes. I cried continuously for over four months then I recovered two years after.

After recovery, I entered another relationship a couple of months before my graduation.Β It’s almost the same as the first one it’s just that this time the guy is in love with himself. It only lasted for seven months then we broke up in the year of 2008.

I still felt the pain but the degree was lesser. It didn’t take that long for me to recover.Β I thought I had the best plan with my life but God’s plan is always better than mine.

Another two years had passed. It was the year of 2010 when I’ve met this gentleman. After a liar and a narcissist I’ve finally met the one. We’ve started as friends and we’re almost at the same age. He was so securing. I feel so safe and comfortable whenever I’m with him.

I only knew him for over a month but then I knew that whoever his wife would be in the future is going to be very lucky. That time I prayed and asked for guidance. There’s something in me that’s telling that he’s the one I want to grow old with.

God answered my prayers. That gentleman is now my husband and I’m a very happy wife. We’ve been married for two years now and it’s all worth it. We have a wonderful love story and I will share it with my blog one of these days.

So every time I find myself in a sinkhole no matter how hard, even if that situation is driving me crazy I’ll just remember my life verse then I know that I have something to look forward to. A life full of hope and a bright future. Try it too and you won’t be disappointed.

Leave a Reply

