XIV.

Winter shiver ends

Embrace me with flowers scent

Siezing nature’s wealth

5 thoughts on “

  1. I wrote some haiku earlier when first started this blog, but it had been so long since I had written them, I forgot how to do it. I didn’t bother to look it up. I knew it was 5-7-5, but I thought it was words, not syllables. so I wrote quote a few and finally figured it out. I have not removed them,but I should since they are not haiku. I have some I am going to post today, that I hope are following the rules

    Liked by 1 person

    • hi grevisangel, i’ve just visited your page earlier and i read it, i think you should still keep the poem ’cause that’s what you think and feel on that particular time when you wrote it, then you can write more haikus from there now that you recalled the 5-7-5 syllables. It’s actually fun writing haikus all we need is inspiration and it’s quite addicting too 😊 I’m sure you’ll love it πŸ˜‰πŸ‘

      Liked by 1 person

      • I do love them, there are some other forms I would also like to attempt. I thought they weren’t too bad when I wrote them, but they do not follow the rules of haiku, so that bothers me. I have to work on that more. I wrote them many years ago when I was in junior high, maybe even elementary school. It has been so long. I never did well in English class, really.

        Liked by 1 person

      • i reckon you should do what you love grevisangel 😊 don’t let yourself miss the opportunity to enjoy the things that will make you happy, you have an amazing talent and you deserve to enjoy it. πŸ˜‰πŸ‘

        Liked by 4 people

      • Yes, I will keep doing what I feel most comfortable with. On one hand I like challenges, and pushing boundaries, on the other I tend to stick with what I know. In some ways I feel I contradict myself because I want to take risks, but I play it safe, and stay with the same patterns. That has also carried into other parts of my life.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

