Our Monday Journey From Wivenhoe Dam To Ipswich City

Conversation:

9:00 AM after breakfast…

Me: “Any plan for today?”
Husband: “What about you?”

Me: “I’m thinking about going to Brisbane.”

Husband: “Hmm… Maybe a place we haven’t been yet?”

Me: “Great idea! Where?”

Husband: “To Wivenhoe Dam!”

Me: “What are we waiting for?!”

We hit the road after an hour, carrying nothing but our phones and camera. Yeah, no food!!

Me: “Have we got everything?”

Husband: “Yup, all good.”

So, we both thought we’ve got everything we need.

While driving…

Husband: “Take a picture.”

Me: “Nah, I just want to purely enjoy the view for now.”

“Sometimes we don’t have to capture the moment with our cameras or our phones to remember a special moment. We just have to let our eyes seize everything and let our hearts remember the feeling.” -Apple


So, I just let the camera sat on my lap.

11:18 AM

At Wivenhoe Dam

Just as we got off the car…

Me: “This is awesome! The air was sooo good here!!!”

Husband: “Yeah, it’s sunny but the air is just right.”

That’s the time I grabbed my phone, walked around, and took some photos while my husband went to the information centre.

The Astonishing Wivenhoe Dam


My husband came to where I was after he found that the centre was closed.

Husband: “It’s so beautiful isn’t it?”

Me: “Yeah, plus the air is so pure. I can stay here forever.”

We stayed there for a bit and enjoyed the view. My husband took the camera and took some memorable photos.


The air was so good, we just want to experience more of it. So, we sat into the cottage and chat for a little bit.


12 o’clock already…

Husband: “Let’s go to the other side.”

Me: “What’s in there?”

Husband: “That’s where we’re really going.”

Me: “Yeah, I think it’s a good idea. Maybe there’s a restaurant there or something. I’m starving already. Aren’t you?”

We both burst in laughter while we were looking at each other as we remebered the same experience when we went to Dalby. We forgot to bring food and it was already lunch time, we’re both hungry so our stay was only for a short period of time.😭

When we reached the other side…

Husband: “The Cafe was closed.”

Me: “Yeah, who won’t notice that sign?”

Husband: “Anyway, let’s check out the view.”

So we got off the car and looked around. The view was amazing and even if it was a Monday there were still lots of people who visited the place. Who, by the way, didn’t forget to bring their lunch.πŸ˜‚

The Other Side Of Wivenhoe Dam


We didn’t last long as we’re so starving then we decided to have lunch in Ipswich.

1PM

At Ipswich Riverlink Shopping Centre. Also the biggest mall in Ipswich.


Note: Don’t order something very hot when your hungry or chances are: you’ll definitely burn you tounge or wait too long before you can actually eat it.🍜

After we ate we decided to have a stroll inside the mall until I found this cutie I’ve been wanting for so long!!!β™₯️β™₯️β™₯️


Thanks much Hubby! 😘

I was so happy after we bought my very first (ever!) leather journal when we noticed this cool corner overlooking the river. So, there we chilled for a few minutes.


Husband: “You wanna go to the Library?”

Me: “Yeah! Is there one near here?”

Husband: “Yeah, I checked it and it’s only walking distance from here.”

Last Stop: The Library


We spent most of our time inside the library. After that, we stopped by a restaurant before we once again hit the road. It was already sunset when we then drove home.


“I thank Thee for such a wonderful day and I thank my husband for leading the way.”πŸ’–


Thanks for viewing everyone! 😊

Have a nice day! πŸ˜‰

7 thoughts on “Our Monday Journey From Wivenhoe Dam To Ipswich City

  1. It’s great to follow along with you on the adventures. You are so lucky to have a willing partner to accompany you. You look like a very happy couple. I really enjoyed these so much. It’s such a beautiful place. I can’t believe how nice it is there. I have to say, that it looks so much nicer than places here. I think people in other countries have a deeper reverence and a respect for their surroundings. They are more a part of it,and appreciate it. Some places here are so bad, and supposedly we are the greatest country in the world. I don’t understand how that can be, and why we allow it. I know there are still many people from all around the world that want to come here, because what we are supposed to represent, but I see that eroding more and more.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you grevisangel, like any other couple me and my husband also have our ups and downs but we’re united when in comes to visiting places especially if it’s new for both of us..I’m glad that we’re able to share these beautiful views with you guys and share how we both felt when we’re in that certain place. It make us appreciate nature more and make us want to take care of it more in our own little way.. We also would like to go to your country if we have the chance. I think you have an amazing country and maybe there are still lots of beautiful places there waiting for you to discover πŸ˜‰ There are also places in our country that became so bad and its not a very easy situation to resolve until now.. I think as human beings we are all responsible for keeping our surroundings just the way they are but some things are just inevitable to happen..

      Liked by 1 person

      • Very well said. I think everyone needs to see as much of the word as the can. Meet the people and get to know them. Maybe then we would have a better understanding of what we perceive as differences, and see that the differences are not so great. We should all strive to be responsible and caring stewards of our homes and surroundings. I think traveling would would make one more tolerant and understanding of other cultures customs. If each could put aside the negative that has been instilled in us toward people that are different, then we could meet each others as equals.
        I am thinking of a perfect world, when we exist in one with many imperfections. I think it comes down to individual accountability. We have to see each other that way, one on one, and be respectful and understanding.
        I am glad that you both share the passion that you do for traveling . I know it is impossible to to avoid those occasional up and downs. I think every couple goes through that.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

