A Day Well Spent In Brisbane City: Three Days Before Christmas (Part 1)

We were running late that day, I couldn’t remember what else I’ve got to do but we left our unit about ten o’clock that morning.

It was already noon when we have reached Brisbane. We then parked the car in the Barracks Shopping Centre and decided to have our lunch in a vietnamese restaurant we found in the city.

It was a lovely day, perfect for our plan to walk while we explore around. We also enjoyed the beautiful buildings surrounded with beautiful people from all over the world. 

Here’s our museum hopping:

Our first stop: Queensland Art Gallery

Click the link for more details:

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Queensland_Art_Gallery

Here are some of the photos I got:

My souvenirs.β™₯️

Our second stop: Queensland Museum

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Queensland_Museum


This one here is a photo of an approximately 1,800 years old statue. Which, I accidentally touched. The guard silently approached me and whispered that we are prohibited to touch anything inside the museum. Although she was nice and discreet, I felt a little embarrassed but on a second thought, I said it was alright. For what’s it worth… I touched something that’s part of our history.😊


Last stop: Queensland Gallery of Modern Arts

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Queensland_Gallery_of_Modern_Art

Just when you enter the building… Exclusively for kids only!✌️️


Now, these are amazing art pieces!😊

Look at the details!!! I was totally lost for words.πŸ˜‰

Cute little birds.❀️

It’s just sad they said that they’re getting extinct.


Do you want to play?


It’s not my thing though, so…


We had a seat when we got tired. Those bean bags are awesome! Then we left a note before we leave:

We finished our museum hopping just in time for our walk to South Bank.

And here are our photos from Stanley Street Plaza.

http://www.eatsouthbank.com.au/dining-guide/precincts/stanley-street-plaza/

You know what to do. πŸ˜‰
Tired? Why not seat and listen to their lovely music.
Santa for a cause.
Isn’t it nice to let us know where to go? πŸ™‚
You know where to go! It’s time for shopping! ^_^

And I guess that was it before the sun went down. I may not be able to take a lot of photos or the best angles but it doesn’t matter as long as we capture the best experience that day.😊

Thanks everyone!πŸ’–πŸ’•

11 thoughts on “A Day Well Spent In Brisbane City: Three Days Before Christmas (Part 1)

    • Yeah, excellent artist!😊 It’s actually a little scary because his art work is nearly like a real human being, a giant human being. He did an excellent job in every detail especially the skin, it’s superb. Not only that the artist paid attention to details but also the thousands stories to tell by this woman in his piece. It’s amazing.❀️

      Liked by 1 person

      • I think so too… We rarely visit the museum and I think the gallery change their art pieces from time to time to show all other art works from different artists all over the world and we’re just lucky that we visited that day 😊 you might want to come and visit them in the future, they may display different art works but they’re all worth it to see πŸ˜‰πŸ‘

        Liked by 1 person

      • I believe you will, who knows, it might be this year πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜‰πŸ‘ There’s also a place I want to go which is Maldives (ahem!) Shout out to Aysa (aysabaw) the person who introduced the place to me 😊😊😊 visit her blog too πŸ˜‰πŸ‘πŸ’•

        Like

  1. Being from a place that has snow and cold weather in the Winter, I am always amazed at the places that celebrate Christmas and it is nice and warm. I wonder how that would feel.
    By the way your photos are always excellent quality, do you just use a cellphone camera or a digital one?

    Liked by 1 person

    • i only use my phone😊 i find it time consuming whenever i use the camera (sometimes it hinders me to finish a post) so i rarely use it whenever i’m making a postπŸ˜‰ i also only make a post when i find time, sometimes while doing groceries, watching tv, or while i’m slouching that’s why i always end up using my phoneπŸ˜… i hope you could spend a holiday somewhere warm, that way you would enjoy without worrying about the winter cold, how about have a vacation where it’s summer?😊

      Liked by 1 person

      • I would love to take a trip somewhere warm, but my finances are not that good right now. I don’t have a vehicle I really trust either. Hopefully at some point I will be able to do that and travel to the warm and interesting places. I don’t even have a phone with a camera. I really need one. Once my internet prices go up, which is going to happen any time. I may get a phone with the internet. You take great pictures, you manage to capture the unique and interesting. You really have an artistic eye, but since you are an artist, I would expect that.

        Liked by 1 person

      • thank you for your kind words, it means a lot..makes me want to capture more photos, i hope i could..we’ve been so busy lately even finishing a post gets a little challenging..but thank you..i think getting a phone with internet would help that way you can carry it anytime and blog..i also hope you could travel when you have the chance for we need a break from time to time as well..

        Liked by 1 person

      • I know it really gets harder to write new material, read others and comment. When you have a lot of followers you try to keep up with them, but it’s just not that easy. I feel bad that I haven’t read some early followers material in a long time. I need to devote a few days to it.
        If I am not on here, I am on Facebook, or watching youtube.
        At some point I am going to have to gt a phone that has a camera and internet. I am really slow at learning new technology. I have a friend who has one, and I still can’t figure it out. I can’t even figure out the computer.
        Yes, I really love your pictures. You have a really good eye.

        Like

Leave a Reply

