Who’s Happy This New Year?! I Am Happy This New Year!

Before anything else: Happy New Year Everyone!!! 😊

Thank you for the gift of 1,000 likes in my blog. I’ve just received the notification earlier before the fireworks starts and it really warms my heart. It means so much. Thanks guys. ❀️❀️❀️

You might think that my title for this post is so selfish of me but not really. I’m just really so happy and here’s why…

Today, is also my 30th birthday. So, while everyone was shouting Happy New Year while we were watching the fireworks’ finale in South Bank, my husband was shouting: “Happy Birthday Apple!” That’s when I replied: “Happy New Year,” with a smile.😊

Now, that’s already a double celebration for me but not only that because it’s also my nephew’s birthday. Then, it would be my mom’s and my brother’s birthday in a few weeks time. So, there will be four of us who will celebrate our birthdays for this month of January. Isn’t it a blessing?😊

I have a lot to be thankful for but to sum it up: I want to thank God for adding another year into my life. Another chance. Another start. Although, it sounds like I’m going to write something about my new year’s resolution, I’m sorry guys, I am not. I don’t have one.πŸ˜…

I have made a lot of mistakes from the past which I truly regret and this day somehow reminds me of it. In a good way.

It made me realized to forgive myself. For all the things I’ve done wrong and remind myself that I’m only human. That my capabilities are limited and I wasn’t exempted in commiting mistakes. Also, forgive others who have hurt me from the past because just like the rest of us, they’re only being human. I think that’s the best gift I could ever give to myself and I know that you all agree.πŸ˜‰πŸ‘

Being 30 made me feel a bit more matured. There are things that don’t matter that matters now and things which matter before but not anymore. 

I’ve experienced it all when I was young: Lots of gifts, greeting cards, letters, ‘ampao’ or money, and even a little celebration with friends. It became my basis if my Christmas is Merry and if my New Year is happy. Until things have changed when I was growing up. 

I realized that material things can’t make people happy. Could be but we’ll lose it eventually. Now that I’m 30, I’ve learned to be content with what I have, with what is, and what’s not. 

I’ve also learned to acknowledge myself for the things I’ve done no matter how big or small the achievement would be as long as I give my best and dedicate myself into it. It doesn’t matter if nobody gives a ‘you know’ about it. Trust and affirmation to ourselves is very important. Most of all, I’ve learned to aknowledge my worth. Most especially when I feel not to. I must stand for myself. No one else would.

Also, being content with what I have makes me happy. It reminds me that I need not to please anybody. That I’m free to be me and I could always choose to be happy under any the circumstance. 

Lastly, I’ve learned not to depend my happiness to people. People leave, no matter what and people change as time pass by. We don’t know when they’re going to disappoint us or let us down. Still, the best to trust and depend on is God Himself alone.❀️

Happy New Year Everyone!!! God bless!!! πŸ˜‰

20 thoughts on “Who’s Happy This New Year?! I Am Happy This New Year!

Leave a Reply

