Reminiscing My Mom And My Eldest Brother’s Visit From December 2015 To January 2016 (Part 1)

Being far away from our families while we’re working overseas made us long for their presence especially during a special occasion. That’s why we made it our goal to invite them since we couldn’t come home. The best gift we could give ourselves after all our sacrifices and hard work.

I’ve also mentioned to one of my posts that I’m going to collect our happiest memories here in Australia before we leave and this post is going to be one of those. Here are some of our memorable photos together with my mom and my brother when they first came here in Queensland to celebrate Christmas (of 2015) and the New Year (of 2016) with us.πŸ’•

When we first picked them up from the airport, 17th of December 2015.
The time when we told them ‘dyan lang’ (means it’s just near) then we walked 1.3 kilometers away to reach our destination to buy some chicken from Nando’s. This photo was taken same day when we reached home from the airport. We were still residing in Herries St. at that time then going to Hume Street across Hooper Centre.πŸ˜…
We thank my brother for doing the change oil in our car. This photo was taken when we first brought him to Repco Auto Store, 20th of December 2015. Did I mention my brother is a great mechanic?πŸ˜‰πŸ‘
My brother’s first time at flea market, same day after Repco.
Mom playing with our neighbour’s friendly dog, Rusty. You’ll know when Rusty wants to play. He’ll bark to get your attention and bring the ball near the fence so you can reach it and throw it. Such a wonderful dog. This photo was taken 23rd of December 2015.
My little gifts that Christmas. This photo was taken 24th of December since I have to work the night shift on Christmas Day while my husband have to work during the day.
Mom brought us heaps of gifts and ‘pasalubong’ for Christmas and my birthday. Thanks Ma! We appreciate it so much!❀️
Their first time in Inala wet and dry market. This photo was taken 28th of December 2015.
Sorry, this photo was taken 30th of December 2015 so it’s no longer Boxing Day rather the extention of it where almost every store were still on sale. I actually came from the night shift that morning. Then we all just met in Grand Central so we could have our bonding somehow.😊
When we drove around for fresh air. This photo was taken 31st of December 2015 before my birthday and big brother didn’t come. We guessed he was homesick, missing his family back home. ;-(
Our simple New Year and my birthday celebration. This photo was taken 31st of December, before 2015 said good bye where we watched the fireworks to welcome 2016 on television.πŸ˜ŠπŸŽ‰
And this was a selfie initiated by my brother. It doesn’t happen all the time so treasure the moment. This photo was taken 17th of December 2015, dinner time. I’ve just found it.πŸ˜‰

It was a bit challenging to juggle our schedule and showing them around. I was doing the night shift at that time while my husband was working the during day time. Also, there were times that I was working the weekends while my husband was working fixed on weekdays. I also get some call-ins when someone from work got sick. So, I really don’t have fixed schedules. I’m glad we managed it somehow.πŸ˜ŠπŸ’–πŸ’•

Thanks for your patience with my posts everyone, I really appreciate it from the bottom of my heart.❀️

4 thoughts on “Reminiscing My Mom And My Eldest Brother’s Visit From December 2015 To January 2016 (Part 1)

  1. Wow nice to see your family, and all the great photos. It looks like everyone really enjoyed themselves. It must have been nice to see everyone for the holiday. You all look so close. A lot of nice gifts. The food makes me hungry. I wish your brother lived by me, because I sure could use a good mechanic.

    Liked by 1 person

    • yeah, if my brother’s just near your place i’m sure he’ll help you in an instant😊 indeed, it’s nice to see our family especially after a long time and during a holiday, i’m glad you liked the photos tooπŸ’– we’ll be seeing them again once we come home soon😊

      Liked by 1 person

      • It’s really hard to find a trustworthy and honest mechanic. I dread it anytime something goes wrong, I know it’s going to cost me, and I can’t really afford it. I know they have to make money, but they make a lot. Knowing someone that can do it and will for a good price is a big help. It’s even better if your boyfriend or husband had those skills. I am glad you got to see them and spend time with them. They all looked so happy.

        Liked by 1 person

      • that’s true..i guess it happens everywhere where they charge people more than they should..with my brother it’s different, most of his client doesn’t pay him accordingly, sometimes he spent a week or two to fix just one vehicle but not getting what is due especially if the client is one of his acquaintances..

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

